A Busy Year

Whoops. Well I hit “publish” on that last post accidentally. I meant to write yet another one of those “Hey, I’m back!” posts first – but really, what is there to say? I had a baby. I stopped blogging. Now I’d like to start again. That about sums it up.

(Mandatory baby picture)

Jo.jpg

I did become a mom last year, but I didn’t stop sewing. Not at all. In fact, a large reason for my online absence is I’d rather use my free time sewing than blogging. I realized, however, that I have pictures of quite a few of the things I’ve made – they’re just not your usual posed blog photos. So here are all the projects I made in 2016:

2016 Project Collage.jpg

Not bad! Well, the photos are bad, but I’m surprised at how much I made this year. That’s 19 projects in all.  Actually 23 – I’ve forgotten the ToddAh leggings I made my new niece, a McCalls 7319 for my sister, a pair of swim bottoms for me (Butterick 6358), and a swim top for my friend (Madalynne’s Noelle pattern). No way I’m going back to edit that collage though. PicMonkey has worn out my patience for editing photos. (Surely there’s a better way?)

And just for fun, a stats summary:

  • 1 wadder
  • 11 unselfish projects
  • 6 projects from the Big 4 sewing companies (1 Vogue, 1 Butterick, 3 McCalls)
  • 6 projects from Burdastyle patterns
  • 7 projects from indie pattern companies
  • 1 project from a self-drafted pattern
  • 2 projects from patterns I’ve used before, and 21 from new patterns

So that’s what I’ve been up to! I’d love to say I’ll get proper posts written up for all these projects, but you never know what the new year may bring. Here’s a hint: travel wardobe…

Talk to you soon!(?)

 

Leave a Reply

